This is not a travel tip or what. This is what I am thinking of right now that wants to burst out. I didn’t want to post it but when I saw the one word prompt of Daily Post, it made me want to share it.

Whenever I hear the word ordinary, there’s only one person whom I’m thinking of. This girl on the picture.

My Ordinary Sweetheart

I would just like to introduce to you my partner-in-crime, travel partner, financial adviser, Good Manners & Right Conduct (GMRC) teacher, preacher, sweetheart and lover. She’s so simple and ordinary. She’s not a graduate of accounting, engineering, tourism or whatsoever. I told you, she’s just an ordinary girl. We have been together for more than 4 years now. She’s the only girl who has been so patient with me and the only girl who has managed to endure all of my wrong-doings, not-so-good attitude and me being imperfect. She’s the only girl who managed to change me.

Since the day I met her, I wanted her to be mine.
Since the day I met her, I told myself that I would do anything just to make her happy.
Since the day I met her, I fell in love with her.
Since the day I met her, I felt that we’d be together.
Since the day I met her, she’s been asking me the reasons why I like her but the answer that she always gets from me is I don’t know.

“I don’t know why I like you.
I don’t know why I love you.
I don’t know why I want to be with you.
I don’t know why I want you to be mine.”
-Phil

I just don’t want to know. I don’t want to know why I love her. I don’t want to know why I like her and I don’t want to know the reasons why I want her to be mine. The reason behind that is only change is constant. Everything changes, specially the beauty. That beauty of her physical body will fade. That good attitude of her might change. And that’s basically the reason why I don’t want to know why I love her.

The only thing I know is that I feel that I love her. I don’t need any reason for that. Let’s say that I loved her because of her beauty and good attitude, what if her beauty faded and her attitude changed suddenly, so, there’d be no reason for me to love her anymore. And I don’t want that to happen. I don’t definitely wish for that to happen.

Cupid hits someone suddenly, without warning. We might not like that certain person but if cupid hits you with his arrow, there’s nothing you can do. We’re not in love because we want to. We’re in love because we feel it. And because we feel it, it lets us do everything just to satisfy the sensation that being-in-love gives us.

You probably don’t agree with me but this is me. This is how I feel. This is what I know. For us, being together for more than 4 years, I still don’t want to know the reason why I love her. As long as I love her, as long as we’re together, I don’t need to know those reasons. The only thing I know is that I will not need those for the rest of my life.

